Subway: Megan Rapinoe Kicks Soccer Balls At Some Guys

The guys crossing this soccer field are about to order some burritos, when suddenly Megan Rapinoe kicks a ball at them and says they should get Subway instead. It’s pretty impressive that the guy doesn’t drop his phone after it gets hit repeatedly by soccer balls. Oven roasted turkey with banana peppers for a little extra kick is her suggestion. Get it, a kick? Then she sees another guy eating something that’s not Subway, and she kicks a ball at him, knocking the (burger?) out of his hand. “Get a freshly made footlong from Subway instead!” she shouts at him. It’s a very dumb commercial, so its poor reception on YouTube isn’t surprising, especially considering the polarizing opinions about Megan Rapinoe.

About joshw24
34 year old guy. Into sports, pop culture, advertising, and trivia among other things.

67 Responses to Subway: Megan Rapinoe Kicks Soccer Balls At Some Guys

  1. Jane says:

    I don’t love that commercial, but I do remember what it’s for, which is the point. I can’t tell you how many great commercials I have been telling friends about and I can’t, for the life of me, remember what it is advertising. Is that a good commercial? It’s entertaining, but doesn’t really sell me the product. This Rapinoe commercial made me think it’s been awhile since I’ve had Subway.

    • Ken says:

      Cool. I’m going to go assault women who are doing things I don’t like.

      • Joanne says:

        Perspective, she took a knee fOr the national anthem, let’s not forget

      • David Brasfield Sr says:

        I no longer patronize subway after seeing Rapinoe in a commercial! She disrespects this country by kneeling during the National Anthem so I will not spend money with the Subways from now on! Firehouse Subs, Jimmy Johns are both better!

    • Ssttuusshh@hotmail.com says:

      Its OK because its a pink haired lesbian knocking the food out of a white guys hands. Wonderful message Subway.

      • Julie says:

        Haven’t been to Subway since they picked “her” for their commercial. I say “her” because I am unsure how she might identify herself as. I don’t want to piss off any of the “they/it/we” group. Oh wait, I don’t give a sh*t.

    • Frank Lanzisera says:

      The anti-USA Rapinoe teaming up with Subway? No more Subway for me.

  2. ME photography says:

    Promoting violence by kicking a ball in people’s faces. This is how we change people’s minds?????

    • C Forste says:

      Agree 100%!

    • Laura says:

      This commercial really annoys me every time I see it (and that’s way too often). All I can think of at the end is how inappropriate it is to kick someone’s food out of their hands inches from their face. Food they’re obviously already paid for. As far as healthy fast food – Subway is ranked #8 behind Taco Bell and Wendy’s – so there’s that.

  3. Richard Smith says:

    Come on guys … the ad is funny! Where is your sense of humor?

    • danharres1 says:

      So if you were walking by me eating a hamburger and I ripped it out of your hands and told you you should be getting a Subway sandwich, that would be funny?

  4. C Forste says:

    This commercial makes me PHYSICALLY ill. It promotes RUDENESS and VIOLENCE!! I vote it out… I for one, won’t back ads like this. Thank you Subway for hearing my take on it.

  5. Pingback: Boycott Starts: Video-Megan Rapinoe Kicking Balls For Subway Brand After Complaining About Unfair Treatment | DJHJ Media

  6. michael mcgovern says:

    SADISTIC.

  7. Casey says:

    This is one of the worst commercial subway has put out. You will eat subway or I will keep kicking soccer balls at you. If this osnt billing someone I don’t know what is.

    • Ken says:

      Eat Subway or we’re going to make Jared babysit your kids.

      That would be a funny commercial, right?

  8. Casey says:

    This is one of the worst commercial subway has put out. You will eat subway or I will keep kicking soccer balls at you. If this isnt billing someone I don’t know what is.

  9. Mel Stripling says:

    Done with Subway

  10. danharres1 says:

    I realize that Subway needed a new spokesperson, now that Jared is indisposed but having an America-hating woman rudely destroying food that others have paid for seems like a poor idea.

  11. Matthew Ross says:

    I think it is a great commercial. I like Rapinoe. Everyone would rather have a child molester than a great woman soccer player right!

    • Julie says:

      Something tells me you just like to say things to tick people off and don’t really care what it is or how ridiculous it is. Bravo.

    • John S. says:

      Matthew Ross, It’s not an either/or choice between a child molester and a loud mouth butch who dyes her hair with Kool-Aid and kneels at her country’s anthem. But you knew that. Kicking soccer balls at people. Very persuasive. Have a guy knock food out of a woman’s hands and tell me how funny that is.

  12. Joe C says:

    Never going to Subway again, very offensive commercial like knelling for the flag. Join me in this Boycott

  13. Richard Lyon says:

    Glad I’m not a Subway franchisee. Taking a knee and heading to Jersey Mike’s.

  14. Tracee Ferrell says:

    I’ll never eat at Subway again.

  15. Mushrum60 says:

    Subway you’ve lost my business. I will not support a business that hires someone who is so unpatriotic

  16. Gypsy Dove says:

    If someone like that kicked food out of my hands they would be sued! Now so I will be boy cut it until she’s removed ! Who’s with me?

  17. mike says:

    I will never eat another Subway sandwich . Kneel on that!

  18. Steven Clemons says:

    I wish one of those guys would kick her head off!

  19. Gary N Foltz says:

    Out of the Jared and into the abuse of POC and their traditional food. Bad move really bad. She abuses white men and a Hispanic man and disparages their food. Not a good look. Violence towards men is ok as long as you’re over the top gay.

  20. Ruth says:

    Of all the great athletes, you picked the one that took a knee for the national anthem, let’s not forget. I guess we don’t have to guess what you think……

  21. Kenneth E Johnson says:

    After seeing that commercial no more Subway for me

  22. Marilyn says:

    You seriously endorse someone who hates America? I might be small fish buying my weekly subs from subway, but I will take my money to someone who stands with America. I won’t be paying you my heard earned money to throw it to someone so disgraceful to the American people.

  23. Clint says:

    Some lesbian kicking a ball in my face is not gonna get me to buy from this company.

  24. Theresa says:

    I will not eat at subway again….anyone who disrespect our country and to use them to promote your business what a joke! But the sad thing is the joke is on subway! Sad world we are living in today.

  25. Debbie says:

    I will no longer patronize Subway. If Subway supports an anti-American such as Rapinio then I will spend my money elsewhere. She disrespects our flag and our country. No thank you, Subway!

  26. Todd Low says:

    Kneeling for the flag….Done with Subway

  27. Abner R Gamboa says:

    This commercial is full of imposing a message through violence just the same way those issues are push on people. A sense of “You have to do this or I’m telling you to do this because that’s the way it is”. The person just forces the way into men through violence, even knocking the food out of the guys hand. Sad, sad!

  28. Stevens Mason says:

    I did love me the steak and cheese but I won’t buy another if that purchase puts money in the pockets of someone who hates my country so much. Why not just offer Talibanwiches and be done with it? Show us how you really feel, Subway!

  29. Don Blackstock says:

    No more Subway for me. She kneels for the National Anthem, and I walk away from Subway.

  30. After Subway kicked me out of their local store earlier last year for not wearing a face diaper (I cannot wear one), I haven’t been back and won’t ever go back. This commercial is profoundly disrespectful of our country. Megan can shove it with the ball kicking at the guy. After having a pedophile in their commercials for quite some time, they go to THIS crap?

  31. Sissy cobo says:

    Rapinoe is the bully she is and it depicks it on the subway commercial kicking a soccer ball on somebody’s face ,really is that nice?

  32. Denise says:

    To Subway: Did you forget that she knelt for the National Anthem? Why would you use her in a commercial when she has no respect for America!
    Now I have no respect for you company and will no longer support you business.

  33. Brian says:

    Yeah fort time I ever complained about a commercial. Very poor taste that commercial is terrible. You lost my business.

  34. Brian says:

    Booo disrespectful first time I ever complained about a commercial. Very poor taste that commercial is terrible . She is not roll model material anti men, and anti American.. You lost my business.

  35. Chris Houska says:

    I will make sure that I tell everyone to boycott subway sandwiches for this piece of crap spokes person anti-American discussed meShame on subway to have somebody that is such a lowlife is this have a commercial I’m going to make sure that I spread this through social media as much as possible
    Screw you subway

  36. Mike Clark says:

    no subway. you people got to stop. support the true americans

  37. Beck says:

    Sorry hitting people and kicking at them does not sound kind

  38. Mike KFC says:

    A pink haired bully bitch assaulting patrons of other restaurants with a yelling voice and with a soccer ball makes me a NEVER SUBWAY person. As well the new commercial where a bully skateborder assaults patrons of other restaurants is nearly as useless.
    Is SUNWAY a TRUMP type ?

  39. Kelly Latice Hose says:

    Subway needs to.remove her as spokes person! She isn’t a role model for our younger generation! She lives and plays in the USA but doesn’t support our Country!!

  40. Marie says:

    The commercial was stupid but hey I’m going to buy more and take stock in Subway… certain I’m not the only one. Damn haters.

  41. Monica Yott says:

    Disrespectful of our country and our flag! Shame on you subway for make her your “spokesperson” and they didnt realize it would effect their sales?!?!

  42. Nunya says:

    Rapinoe has ruined my appetite for subway products forever

  43. Rupert says:

    Lost my business subway, after 28 years of buying your sandwiches your now trying to cater to .001% of the population ???? and what a sorry representation of the population.
    Let us know how that turns out LOL

    Gone forever

  44. john kovacich says:

    First Jared, now Megan, whos next Charles mason???

  45. There are two people that should be fired at Subway. Megan the obnoxious purple hair freak and the idiot that thought she was someone Subway and their previous customers would identify with.

  46. Sherry Hinson says:

    100% agree NO subway for my family !

  47. CRAZY says:

    I HAD EATEN SUBWAY FOR MORE THAN 11 YEARS SINCE I WAS STILL A TEEN BUT THERE NO REASON FOR A WOMAN TO HIT A MAN IN A COMMERCIAL WHETHER HES BLACK OR MEXICAN OR ANY OTHER RACE!!! ITS LIKE MOST LESBIANS HATE MEN AND I HATE SEXISM!!! NOT JUST MISOGYNY BUT MISANDRY TOO!!!

Leave a comment