Kohl’s Has A Christmas Surprise

Some purists might object to Christmas/holiday-themed commercials starting earlier and earlier, but the creep is here to stay. As I’m writing this, I can see a neighboring apartment already has Christmas decorations up. And the store where I work brought in the ornament display in late September (I helped with this and definitely thought it was absurd). Anyway, TV will be filled with Christmas ads for the next 5 weeks. Here’s a very nice one from Kohl’s. It opens with an attractive, young couple decorating a living room. Pretty standard, right? But it’s the twist that gives this spot a lot of heart. The song is a cover of Bob Dylan’s “Forever Young”, performed by Emma’s Imagination.

About joshw24
30 year old guy. Into sports, pop culture, advertising, and trivia among other things.

One Response to Kohl’s Has A Christmas Surprise

  1. Pam White says:

    This really touched my heart. For the last several years, my sibilings and I have taken turns putting up and taking down decorations for my mother, who loves the sparkle of the season. This year she is living with my sister, who I am sure will have pretty things for my sweet 95 year old mom to look at.

Leave a Reply

