This Guy’s Date Caught Him On The BMW Rear View Camera

So it looks like this couple is going to prom. The young man is excited and does a move that appears embarrassing, but in the end, it works out for him. Funny stuff. The song is “Have Love Will Travel” by The Sonics.

About joshw24
30 year old guy. Into sports, pop culture, advertising, and trivia among other things.

4 Responses to This Guy’s Date Caught Him On The BMW Rear View Camera

  1. jrd says:

    The driver appears to be much younger than (what I think is) the typical BMW driver. Who is this commercial aimed at?

    • This guy's dad. says:

      Who cares? It’s a well-made, funny commercial. Besides, I used my dad’s Galaxie 500 to take my date to the prom because I didn’t want to put my date in my beat up old 59 Chevy. I asked my son if he wanted to use my Audi. Who’s to say this setup wasn’t the same thing? You’re overthinking it.

  2. Heidi says:

    Wait. So this boy completely objectifies a young woman and then she approves of his behavior. This is the message that BMW wants to send? This is terrible.

  3. Tad says:

    Yes. She obviously likes the guy, so the attention is appreciated. Wait til you get out of college and stop being objectified Heidi. You’re gonna miss it.

Leave a Reply

