State Farm: LeBron Wants You To Graduate

I know this commercial has been around since the beginning of the NBA season, but it’s one that I never wrote about. It’s got a great message to stay in school and it’s hard to argue with the “life is too short to sleep through it” line. Really…every 26 seconds? That’s gotta be some sort of average, since I don’t think many kids are dropping out at 4 AM. But what always cracks me up is the part with the cheesy music and LeBron just chillin in the back of the classroom with nobody noticing.

About joshw24
30 year old guy. Into sports, pop culture, advertising, and trivia among other things.

2 Responses to State Farm: LeBron Wants You To Graduate

  1. markonit says:

    I agree and I wonder if he really is an appropriate person to speak about the importance of education as he did not go to college… doesn’t add up to me.

    • joshw24 says:

      I think he’s fine as a spokesman. The objective is to get kids to graduate from high school, not college.

Leave a Reply

