Subaru’s 200,000 Miles Of Nostalgia

I haven’t posted in a few days, but I wanted to be sure to get one off today. Because this will be the last February 29th until at least 2016 that I’ll write a blog post. Anyway, this idea came from my brother. “I think it’s a Subaru Impreza commercial and this guy’s car is reaching 200,000 miles and he’s looking back on the stuff that happened in that time.”

Very nice. I really like advertisements that tell a story and get to the point that life often happens in random events. If that accident never would have happened, the guy probably wouldn’t have met his wife. I wonder how often marriages result from car crashes…it’s gotta happen sometimes, right? It’s sentimental, but well-done and hits a soft spot for me and probably a lot of viewers.

About joshw24
30 year old guy. Into sports, pop culture, advertising, and trivia among other things.

One Response to Subaru’s 200,000 Miles Of Nostalgia

  1. Milk says:

    Anyone know the music to this commerical or is it a generic made specially for the commerical?

Leave a Reply

