Does Liquid-Plumr Double Impact Make You Hot?

Methinks the copywriters of this Liquid-Plumr Double Impact spot were men. Here’s the “innuendo stuffed” commercial, created by DDB San Francisco.

Wow. Ballsy. A commercial that’s simply slathered with saucy sexual suggestiveness. It reminds me of a recent Crystal Light commercial, except that Liquid-Plumr’s is one big innuendo. Even after the fantasy, there’s meat and melons…very unsubtle imagery. I think it’s a smart move for brands that are “there” (fairly well-known but not highly discussed) like Liquid-Plumr or Crystal Light to have such splashy spots. We’re talking about them now, right? I’m just waiting for Drain-O’s “oh ohh ohhh” response.

About joshw24
30 year old guy. Into sports, pop culture, advertising, and trivia among other things.

2 Responses to Does Liquid-Plumr Double Impact Make You Hot?

  1. Mark says:

    LOL… I had noticed the innuedon in the Crystal Light commercial but I had not seen the Liquid Plummer commercial… I think that one is a few scenes short from a NC-17 rating..!

  2. Sonny says:

    Those guys get me hot! I stop everything I’m doing when I see that commercial come on!

Leave a Reply

