Some First Half Thoughts

Commercials have been pretty mediocre so far. The best ones are usually in the 3rd quarter.

The new Pizza Hut song is way less annoying than the old one. It’s also way less catchy.

Go Daddy is such a waste. Every year.

I wouldn’t shop at H&M anyway, but now that I had to watch David Beckham in his underwear, I really won’t shop there. But I guess a lot of women weren’t thrilled about Adriana Lima either.

It’s a bad idea to use your baby as a slingshot, but the Doritos Crash The Super Bowl spot was funny. The one with the dog was witty too.

Bud Light Platinum is such a stupid idea. But Budweiser also has my favorite commercial so far. It appeals to the drinker in me, the history buff in me, and the part of me that loves The Natural.

About joshw24
30 year old guy. Into sports, pop culture, advertising, and trivia among other things.

Leave a Reply

