Let Them Eat Cake: The Daytime TV Version

I was going to write this entry last night. And then this happened. I felt the most exciting night in baseball history took precedence. Now then…

I saw these commercials in very short succession and thought it was quite odd. Now these are beautiful commercials for Korean Air and Asiana Airlines. The pretty song from the Korean Air commercial is “Compassion” by Luna Seeds. So again, I emphasize that the ads are spectacular and I’m sure these flying on these airlines would be a luxurious and elegant experience.

OK. So why did I find watching these commercials to be odd? Well, because I saw them on CNN at about 11:30 AM, right after another story about the crappy economy. Just poor placement. It’s 11:30 in the morning, I’m watching TV and I still haven’t put on pants. Do you really think I can afford to jettison off for an Asian getaway? Why must they taunt me? Though that’s what some people might do with their Binder & Binder settlement money.

About joshw24
30 year old guy. Into sports, pop culture, advertising, and trivia among other things.

Leave a Reply

