MTV Sez To Give A Shit While Taking A Shit

It makes me a little sad when I think about how much of my under-21 life I wasted watching MTV. And MTV is also often laughable when they try to become activist. Remember Vote Or Die? I remember picturing Diddy holding a gun to my head and threatening to kill me if I didn’t vote Democrat (South Park imagined it too). But this MTV campaign, ridiculous as it seems, might actually work.

I actually remember Nikki Reed more from the movie Thirteen, but she’s better known to the kids for being in the Twilight movies. The real question that arises: is merely giving a shit enough? Adweek seems to say no. In my view, it may or may not work. But getting people to become aware of issues and to care could be the first step to action.

About joshw24
30 year old guy. Into sports, pop culture, advertising, and trivia among other things.

Leave a Reply

