Left Twix Vs. Right Twix…Who Ya Got?

I love Twix. To me, it’s the best candy bar on the market. But apparently Left Twix and Right Twix don’t get along. I’m going to go with Left Twix because I’m left-handed. It’s a pretty amusing commercial from BBDO New York…I like the Victorian clothing/scenery and the political implications are witty, though I think the voiceover could be beefier. Here’s both the long and short versions.

About joshw24
28 year old guy. Into sports, pop culture, advertising, and trivia among other things.

22 Responses to Left Twix Vs. Right Twix…Who Ya Got?

  1. Jason Fairbanks says:

    Both.

  2. RightProud says:

    The right side is always my choice. :)

  3. ryshaun says:

    who fights over candy when u use the same recipe and its the same flavor only difference is which side their own. just so dumb.

  4. Adam Charles says:

    left……..no right………no left……….no, I don’t know! WHY DID THEY HAVE TO MAKE YOU CHOOSE! I’M BEGINNING TO BREAK OOOUUT!

  5. annoymous says:

    i like it best if i get to have both of them

  6. alton bennett says:

    Could you please tell me the name of the song in the left twix right Twix commercial.
    Thank you .
    Alton Bennett

  7. Kellie says:

    I perfur the LEFT twix. GO LEFT TWIX

  8. Flurdelu says:

    I purfur the LEFT twix yay

  9. Troll says:

    I say BOTH!

  10. Someone says:

    left

  11. Simon says:

    GO LEFT

  12. jose says:

    does it matter just eat the fuckin chocolate bar and get on with your life

  13. Jenni says:

    Well, i always eat the right one first :) by the time i eat the left one… i am already satisfied..

  14. sandy inn says:

    Not amused. NEXT!!!

  15. mysty says:

    Who’s the voice over of this add ?? …who ? Can anyone tell me ?

  16. I don’t give a shit about sides, and neither should any of you. This campaign is fucking stupid! As much as I love Twix bars, I’m not gonna put any of my hard-earned cash towards their fake feud over “differences” in how either “side” makes their dam candy bar. So to answer the big question, by picking a side, I’m picking the side of the line before when they crossed over into this bullshit.

  17. Grasiela Martine says:

    My 14 year old son thinks that instead of wondering what side is better the company should make both sides look like they do on tv!!!! Both sides had kind of a dent in them. So both sides were not pretty just good tasting.

  18. Karen S. Mattaline says:

    This commercial is very disturbing. It reminds me of World War 2 concentration camps. Please remove this for all the victims of these evil events.

  19. Catherine says:

    This is one of the dumbest commercials I have ever seen. To take the world’s greatest candy bar and throw half of it away, is beyond stupid. What a waste of millions of advertising dollars. Too bad they couldn’t have sent that $ to help abused women and children or some other worthy cause because having done that, it would still have been the best bar ever. As it is, this commercial makes me NOT want to eat Twix anymore. How’s that for advertising at it’s best?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 82 other followers

